Performance Engineering

Performance Engineering

More than ever performance of an IT solution is critical to business goals. Regardless of throughput, processing- or response times, every millisecond counts and is directly relatable to revenue(loss). Don't leave performance to chance. Take control and plan ahead. With years of experience as developers or architects specializing on performance analysis, tuning and testing we advise and support you along the software lifecycle to make the right architectural and design decisions towards performance and plan capacity realistically. Performance does not happen by chance, Performance must be managed.

Our offering

All our performance engineering offerings are consulting mandates and billable by effort. If needed, we can supplement your team temporarily with our experts in labor leasing.

  • Performance Analysis & Tuning Do you have an urgent performance problem in your production system or prior a release that requires immediate attention? We analyze your issue, find the root cause and propose actions to mitigate or solve the problem.

  • Load- and Performance Testing In collaboration with your business stakeholders we elaborate performance related non-functional requirements. We define a performance testing strategy and design load- and performance test scenarios. We execute tests, setup monitoring and analyze the results. You'll get detailed or continuous performance resulting and we propose corrective actions in case of insufficient performance. Further we automate performance benchmarking and integrate performance testing or into your Continuous Integration and Delivery pipeline. We coach your employees in performance testing and result analysis.

  • Application Performance Management Application Performance Management is the ongoing endeavor to manage application performance and end user experience proactively throughout the software delivery lifecycle. In collaboration with you we assess your current situation, elaborate a strategy to introduce Application Performance Management in your IT Landscape. In case you already practice Application Performance Management, we help you to advance your solution, integrate further systems or enhance capabilities with custom extensions for your specific applications.

  • Performance Engineering When you have special performance or scalability requirements, i.e. low latency or high throughput, that can not be met with a naive approach, we advise you on architectures and technologies, conduct architecture and design reviews or even implement your performance critical components.

Tools

Performance Engineering

Performance Engineering

Die Leistung eines Systems ist heute mehr denn je ein kritischer Erfolgsfaktor für Ihre IT Lösungen. Egal ob Durchsatz, Verarbeitungs- oder Antwortzeiten. Jede Millisekunde zählt und lässt sich direkt in Umsatz umrechnen. Überlassen Sie dieses wichtige Thema daher nicht dem Zufall. Leistung ist planbar. Mit unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung als Entwickler und Architekten, sowie der Spezialisierung im Performance Testing können wir Sie umfassend zur Performance Themen beraten, so dass Sie rechtzeitig im Lebenszyklus die richtigen Architektur- und Designentscheide treffen, und Ihre Kapazitäten realistisch im Voraus planen.

Unser Angebot

All unsere Performance Engineering Angebote verstehen sich als reine Beratungsmandate nach Aufwand. Gerne verstärken wir auch befristet Ihr vorhandenes Team mit unseren Experten im Personalverleih.

  • Performance Analyse & Tuning Bei dringenden Performance Problemen Ihrer laufenden Systeme übernehmen wir in eigenständiger Arbeit die Analyse unter Verwendung verschiedener Methoden und Werkzeuge und erarbeiten Lösungsvorschläge und Tuning Massnahmen. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Umsetzung dieser Massnahmen.
  • Last- und Performance Tests Zusammen mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir Performance-relevante Nicht-funktionale Anforderungen, planen und entwerfen entsprechende Last- und Performance Tests. In eigenständiger Arbeit führen wir die Tests für Sie aus, analysieren die Ergebnisse und arbeiten konkrete Verbesserungsvorschläge aus. Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Automatisierung und Integration der Performance-Tests in Ihre Continuous Integration / Continuous Delivery Pipelines. Ihre Mitarbeiter coachen wir in Vorgehensweise und Analyse der Testergebnisse.
  • Application Performance Management Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen und für Sie eine Strategie zur Einführung und Anwendung von Application Performance Management (APM) in Ihrer IT Landschaft.

    Haben Sie schon eine bestehende APM Infrastruktur helfen wir bei der Weiterentwicklung und weiteren Integration zusätzlicher IT Systeme, sowie mit der Entwicklung massgeschneiderter Plugins für Ihre Lösung.
  • Performance Engineering Haben Sie spezielle Leistungsanforderungen an Ihre Applikation, wie z. B. niedrige Antwortzeiten oder hoher Durchsatz, unterstützen wir Sie mit Architektur- und Technologieempfehlungen, Architekturreviews bis hin zur Entwicklung von Performance-kritischen Komponenten.

Werkzeuge